Galleries

  • 2018 Fall scenics

    Wed, 10/17/2018 - 12:00pm

    Email your fall scenic photos for inclusion in this gallery to kevinburnham@boothbayregister.com or

  • Fall Foliage Festival 2018

    Sat, 10/06/2018 - 7:15pm

    “You couldn’t ask for a better day,” was the talk around the grounds at Boothbay Railway Village on Saturday, the first day of the three-day Fall Foliage Festival.

  • Pumpkinfest 2018

    Sat, 10/06/2018 - 1:45pm

    Painting and carving Friday turned pumpkins into works of art at Pumpkinfest in Damariscotta and Newcastle.

  • Family Harvest Days

    Mon, 10/01/2018 - 1:45pm

    Boothbay Railway Village hosted its fifth annual Family Harvest Days on Saturday, Sept. 29 and Sunday, Sept. 30.

  • Claw Down 2018

    Wed, 09/26/2018 - 3:30pm

    The 2018 Claw Down competition was held Thursday, Sept. 20 at Boothbay Railway Village.

  • BRES cookout, book fair and open house

    Thu, 09/20/2018 - 8:45am

    Teachers, administrators, students and guardians enjoyed burgers, hot dogs and salad at Boothbay Region Elementary School’s Community Cookout on Sept 18.

  • Seahawk soccer vs Mountain Valley

    Wed, 09/12/2018 - 8:00pm

    The early season success continued for the Boothbay Region High School girls soccer team as it defeated Mountain Valley, 7-3, at home on Sept. 12.

  • Harbor Fest

    Sat, 09/01/2018 - 8:30am

    The evening of Friday, Aug. 31 began the Boothbay Harbor Fest.

  • Y-Arts’ ‘Annie Jr.’

    Thu, 08/23/2018 - 10:45am

    The final show of the Boothbay Region and Central Lincoln County YMCA Y-Arts summer Music Theatre Camp, “Annie Jr.” was held at the Lincoln Theater in Damariscotta on Wednesday, Aug. 22.

  • The lawn of my existence

    lawn, boothbay, craig lancaster, humor
    Tue, 08/21/2018 - 10:00am

    Before I get too far along into telling you how my lawn is simultaneously my pride and my nemesis, how I’m being literal when I say “That’s not the hill I’m going to die on,” I should come come cle

  • Rotary Club puts map on BRES

    Sat, 08/18/2018 - 8:00am

    Seventeen members of the Rotary Club of Boothbay Harbor helped install a 20-foot by 30-foot map of the United States of America at Boothbay Region Elementary School.

  • Summer at Boothbay Railway Village

    Boothbay Railway Village
    Thu, 08/16/2018 - 2:30pm

    Boothbay Railway Village is a great escape into the past. Step into Freeport Station, get your tickets to ride the train and then check out the exhibits.

  • Flat Stanley JR.

    Thu, 08/09/2018 - 9:45am

    The Boothbay Region and Central Lincoln County YMCA Y-Arts Music Theatre Camp performed its second Broadway Junior musical of the summer this week, “The Musical Adventures of Flat Stanley JR.” at t

  • 61st Rotary Auction

    Sat, 08/04/2018 - 7:00pm

    The high humidity didn’t stop the hundreds of people from attending and buying tons of items at the 61st annual Rotary Auction on Sherman Field, Boothbay Region High School Saturday, Aug. 4.

  • Guests learn at Bigelow Laboratory open house

    Mon, 07/23/2018 - 6:30pm

    Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences held an open house July 19. Guests interested in the marine sciences visited the East Boothbay facility.

  • Rails, Tails and Ales

    Mon, 07/23/2018 - 4:45pm

    The fifth annual Rails, Tails & Ales: Midcoast Craft Beer Festival on Saturday, July 21 at the Boothbay Railway Village drew about 7o antique autos, most from the Maine Obsolete Auto League (MO

  • 2018 Family Fun Day

    Thu, 07/19/2018 - 4:30pm

    Kids ate, danced, raced, tugged and generally had a good time July 19 in Southport.

  • Fourth of July Parade on Southport

    Wed, 07/04/2018 - 11:00am

    The Southport Island Association’s Fourth of July Parade at Newagen drew its usual great crowd.

  • Hallowell Community Band

    Wed, 07/04/2018 - 8:15am

    The Hallowell Community Band played many classic American tunes and marches the night of July 4 just before the fireworks.

  • Windjammer Days 2018 III

    Mon, 07/02/2018 - 12:00pm

    The final three days of events of the 2018 Windjammer Days, along with some more street parade pics, are covered here in photos. Keep checking back. We’re loading them as we get them!