Galleries

  • Day 5 Windjammer Days

    Fri, 06/28/2019 - 1:15pm

    Thursday, June 27 was the fifth day of the 2019 Windjammer Days festival. The annual Antique Boat Parade had about two dozen boats, and the golf tournament took center stage in the afternoon.

  • And Windjammer Days fireworks to boot!

    Thu, 06/27/2019 - 4:00pm

    The 2019 Windjammer Days fireworks display on Wednesday evening, June 26 was once again spectacular and concluded the fourth day of activities of the festival.

  • Windjammer Days Street Parade

    Thu, 06/27/2019 - 1:00pm

    The 57th annual Windjammer Days Street Parade was full of great floats, smiling faces, a few animals, music, sirens and horns. Who doesn’t enjoy a parade?!

  • Stars of the Show! Windjammers arrive

    Thu, 06/27/2019 - 11:45am

    This is what Windjammer Days is all about.

  • 2019 Windjammer Days - Day 4

    Thu, 06/27/2019 - 10:45am

    Wednesday, June 26 marks day four of the 57th annual festival - and it’s a biggie!

  • 2019 Windjammer Days: Days 2 and 3

    Wed, 06/26/2019 - 7:45am

    The second and third days of the 57th annual Windjammer Days Festival (June 23-29) featured the open house at Nat Wilson’s sail loft, the

  • Windjammer Days 2019: Day 1

    Mon, 06/24/2019 - 10:45am

    The 57th annual Windjammer Days kicked off June 23 with the One Design Race, the Memorial Service/Blessing of the Fleet, and the Arthur Webster Memorial Rock Skipping Contest.

  • 34th annual Boothbay Harbor Lobster Boat Races

    Mon, 06/17/2019 - 7:45am

    The 34th annual Charles Begin Memorial Lobster Boat Races were held in Boothbay Harbor Saturday, June 15. Here are some scenes. Results will be published later.

  • 2019 Rescue Day at Railway Village

    Wed, 06/12/2019 - 9:30am

    Boothbay Railway Village hosted the 6th annual Rescue Day on June 8 welcoming seven placement or rescue organizations from throughout Maine: Almost Home Rescue of Maine, Little Paws Big Hearts Peki

  • BRHS Class of 2019 Graduation

    Fri, 06/07/2019 - 4:30pm

    Boothbay Region High School held its Graduation Exercises on Friday, June 7 at 2 p.m. Here are a few scenes from the special day for the Class of 2019.

  • Singing, dancing, violins and ukuleles highlight Y-Arts concert

    Thu, 06/06/2019 - 6:30pm

    The show started with an upbeat rendition of Toto’s “Africa,” with lots of dancing, followed by the tones of the ukuleles (and later violins) and the cute kiddies singing along to familiar songs.

  • BRES Field Day: Fun for all

    Wed, 06/05/2019 - 4:00pm

    Field Day was a success at Boothbay Region Elementary School.

  • Seeing: Reflections and Shadows

    Thu, 05/30/2019 - 8:00am

    It’s time to introduce our second “Seeing:” photo gallery offering.

  • Memorial Day 2019

    Mon, 05/27/2019 - 10:30am

    Memorial Day 2019 in the Boothbay region.

  • BRES talent demonstration

    Fri, 05/24/2019 - 8:45am

    On Tuesday, May 21, Boothbay Region Elementary School’s Jump Rope Club hosted its annual jump rope show.

  • Y-Arts holds spring dance recital

    Sun, 05/19/2019 - 11:00am

    Forty dancers took to the stage at Boothbay Region High School for a 75-minute show in 15 numbers as the Boothbay Region Y-Arts held its spring dance recital.

  • Pre-prom get-together

    Sat, 05/11/2019 - 8:00pm

    Friendships, family, fashion and fun.

  • Seeing: Red II

    Thu, 04/11/2019 - 1:30pm

    Because of the quick and number of responses to our first-ever gallery entitled Seeing:, Seeing: Red, we have decided to sta

  • Hometown Hootenanny 2019

    Tue, 04/09/2019 - 10:15am

    The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor hosted a successful 11th annual Hometown Hootenanny fundraiser Saturday night, April 6.

  • Seeing: Red

    Wed, 04/03/2019 - 6:45am

    For our first photo gallery where we are inviting submissions on a certain topic, we chose a subject that really stands out — especially after a season of white and “mud” – the color