BRHS inducts 16 new National Honor Society members

Fri, 09/15/2023 - 3:15pm

Sixteen new members were inducted into the Boothbay Region High School chapter of the National Honor Society on Thursday evening, Sept. 14.

The new members are Ariel Alamo, senior; Neal Baldwin, junior; Kari Blake, senior; Kate Campbell, senior; Laura Chapman, junior; Abigail Clark, junior; Catherine Clifford, senior; Lydia Currier, junior; Charlotte Fuchswanz, senior; Anna Gosselin, junior; Hannah Hills, junior; Harriet McKane, junior; Lilliana Nein, junior; Madeline Orchard, junior; Spencer Pottle, junior; and Cleyton Splaine, junior.

Under the guidance of NHS advisor Dennis Dacus, the ceremony was conducted by current members of NHS, seniors Colby Allen, Suzannah Edwards, Duncan Hardwick, Adam Finn Harkins, Sarah Kreft and Margret Sledge.

The ceremony included descriptions of the various attributes for being inducted into NHS, including Scholarship, Character, Leadership and Service, lighting of candles for the various attributes and the awarding of pins and certificates.

BRHS Principal Dr. Tricia Campbell congratulated the newest inductees during the ceremony.

For more information about the National Honor Society, visit