Lincoln County Republican Committee

Election of officers announced

Sat, 05/22/2021 - 11:45am

    The Lincoln County Republican Committee had their biennial election of officers at the Wiscasset Recreation Center on Saturday, May 1. After a quorum was established, a new slate of officers was elected by unanimous vote. 

    Joe Grant, Wiscasset, was elected chair; Merle Parise, of Newcastle, vice-chair; Shirley McLaren, of Waldoboro, treasurer; Ken Frederic, of Bristol, secretary; and Dawn Gilbert, of Boothbay, finance chair. 

    The attendees shared many great ideas to be addressed by the committee moving forward.  Enthusiasm was the tone of the day.  The group collected money to sponsor the Kids Summer Camp Program.