BRHS seniors receive scholarships, awards

Thu, 06/04/2020 - 2:00pm

    Following the final marching practice before graduation, Boothbay Region High School seniors were presented scholarships and awards during the school’s annual awards ceremony on Thursday morning, June 4. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, students, essential school personnel and media were the only people allowed in the BRHS gym.

    Principal Tricia Campbell announced the bulk of the awards, followed by BRHS Guidance Counselor Leanne Burnham, and District Librarian Kerrin Erhard, who handed out book awards in the various fields of study.


    West Scholarships: Valedictorian Hali Goodwin and Salutatorian William Perkins

    Boosters Club Award: Chloe Arsenault and Hunter Crocker

    Melmac Tyler/Grandmaison Principal’s Scholarship: Madison Faulkingham

    Clinton Barlow Award: Chloe Arsenault

    Sophie McKown Scholarship: Josey Smith

    Jonathan and Linda Chorney Scholarship: Hali Goodwin

    Worthington Scholarship: Michael Hollowell, Rowan Kristan, Kaitlyn Tuttle and Jaden Welsh

    GFWC Maine and Maine Council for Elder Abuse Prevention Scholarship: Hali Goodwin

    Boothbay Harbor Rotary Club Service Above Self Scholarship: Madison Faulkingham and Timothy Norton

    Boothbay Harbor Rotary Club Trades Scholarship: Colby Babcock

    Mildred H. McEvoy Scholarship: Hunter Crocker

    Boothbay Farmers Market Scholarship: Zachary Goodwin and Jordan Pait

    Eastern Star, Beacon Chapter #202 Scholarship: Madison Faulkingham

    Isaac Giles VFW Memorial Scholarship: Alexandra Nein

    Bigelow Laboratory Scholarship: Rowan Kristan

    Boothbay Region Arts Foundation Scholarship: Lauren Barclay and Timothy Norton

    Bath Savings Institution Scholarship: William Perkins

    EMBARK Scholarship: Kaitlyn Tuttle

    Promise Scholarship at USM: Chloe Arsenault

    Thomas College Dirigo Award: Hunter Crocker

    Boothbay Region Education Association Scholarship: Kaitlyn Tuttle

    First Federal Savings Bank Scholarship: Nicholas Morley

    Arthur S. Bryant Fund: Clarence Burnham

    U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary Flotilla 25 Scholarship: Rowan Kristan

    David Landry Memorial Scholarship: Chloe Arsenault and Hunter Crocker

    Lincoln Arts Malama Robbins Collinsworth Scholarship: Jaden Welsh

    Mountain Valley Conference Award: Timothy Norton

    U.S. Marine Corps Distinguished Athlete Award: William Perkins

    U.S. Marine Corps Semper Fidelis for Musical Excellence Award: Jaden Welsh

    U.S. Marine Corps Scholastic Excellence Award: Hali Goodwin

    Bayview Masonic Lodge Scholarship: Hali Goodwin, Michael Hollowell, Alexandra Nein and Benjamin Rumney

    Seaside Masonic Lodge Scholarship: Madison Faulkingham, Hali Goodwin, Michael Hollowell and Josey Smith

    Maine Special Olympics Award: Blake Chadwick, Amber Hyson and Isaac Pray

    Lee Stoddard Scholarship Award: Colby Babcock and Quinn Ranta

    Charlie Begin Memorial Lobster Boat Races Scholarship: Hali Goodwin and Nicholas Morley

    BRHS Spirit of the Arts Award: Lauren Barclay

    BRHS Seahawk Spirit and Citizenship Award: Benjamin Rumney

    Sheepscot Valley Chorale Arts Scholarship: Jaden Welsh