Boothbay Region High School

BRHS Class of 2019 Awards Night

Fri, 06/07/2019 - 7:30am

Boothbay Region High School seniors had a big night at the Awards Ceremony June 6. A plethora of scholarships went to the soon to be graduates and book awards went to rising seniors already with university on the horizon.

Alex Bryer served as the Class Marshal leading his peers into the auditorium and out. Valedictorian Lilley Harris and Salutatorian Faith Blethen received the coveted West Scholarships that go to the top two performing seniors.

Books went  to all students excelling in subjects throughout all their BRHS education. The BRHS library will receive second copies of every book awarded.  

Awards and Scholarships for Class of 2019

Ashley Abbott: Congregational Church Scholarship, Seaside Masonic Lodge Scholarship

Noah Allen: Boothbay Region Rotary Club Scholarship

Faith Blethen: Clinton Barlow Award, Boothbay Region Rotary Club Scholarship, West Scholarship

Alex Bryer: Charlie Begin Memorial Lobster Boat Races Scholarship

Bayly Gaughan Carrasco: Sophie McKown Scholarship

Reagan Cola: Jonathan and Linda Chorney Scholarship

Alexis Davison: Charlie Begin Memorial Lobster Boat Races Scholarship

Henry Drapeau: First Federal Savings Bank Scholarship

Blake Erhard: Maine State Science Fair, Isaac Giles VFW Memorial Scholarship, US Marine Corps, Boosters Club Award, Distinguished Athlete Award

Gerald Gagne: EMBARK Scholarship

Hannah Gentry: U.S. Marine Corps Scholastic Excellence Award

Natalia Gosselin: BRHS Seahawk Spirit and Citizenship Award

Lilley Harris: National Merit Scholar Program Finalist, Bigelow Laboratory Scholarship, Maine State Science Fair, West Scholarship

Emma Hodgdon: Boothbay Region Arts Foundation Scholarships, Bayview Masonic Lodge Scholarship, Eastern Star Beacon Chapter #202 Scholarship

Brett Hollowell: Seaside Masonic Lodge Scholarship, Mildred H. McEvoy Scholarship

Larisa Greenleaf: Boothbay Region Farmer’s Market Scholarship, Colby and Gale Scholarship, Bayview Masonic Lodge Scholarship

William LaBrecque: Arthur S. Bryant Fund Award, Charles F. Baker III Memorial Scholarship, Seaside Masonic Lodge Scholarship, Mitchell Institute Scholarship

Alexandria Lane: Boothbay Region Education Association Scholarship, EMBARK Scholarship, MELMAC Tyler/Grandmaison Principal’s Scholarship

Joseph Lane: St. Andrews Auxiliary Scholarship, Boothbay Region Rotary Club Scholarship, EMBARK Scholarship

Duyen Nguyen: Boothbay Region Arts Foundation Scholarship, EMBARK Scholarship

Olivia Paolillo; US Coast Guard Auxiliary Flotilla 25 Scholarship, Bath Savings Institution Scholarship, Boosters Club Award, Daughters of the American Revolution Award

Savannah Sedivy: US Marine Corps Semper Fidelis for Musical Excellence, BRHS Spirit of the Arts Award

Riley Sullivan: St. Andrews Auxiliary Scholarship, Midcoast Hospital Auxiliary Herb Paris Health Career Scholarship, Boosters Club Award, Eastern Star, Beacon Chapter #202 Scholarship

Book Awards for Class of 2020

Chloe Arsenault: Bates College, Phi Beta Kappa Association of Maine, Wellesley College

Lauren Barclay: St. Thomas University

Hunter Crocker: Williams College

Madison Faulkingham: St. Michael’s College

Hali Goodwin: College of the Atlantic, Harvard University, Smith College, Yale University

Tim Norton: St. Michael’s College

Will Perkins: Dartmouth College, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Ben Rumney: George Washington University

Josey Smith: Mount Holyoke College