Galleries

  • 60th Annual Rotary Benefit Auction and Flea Market

    Fri, 08/04/2017 - 1:00pm

    The tents started going up on the Boothbay Common for the 60th Annual Rotary Auction on Thursday, Aug. 3 for the Saturday, Aug. 5 event held from 8 a.m. to 1 p.m.

  • Perfect summer day highlights annual House and Garden tour

    Tue, 07/25/2017 - 8:45am

    A sunny day provided the perfect backdrop for the sixth annual Boothbay Region Garden Club’s home and garden tour,  “The Sea Around Us” on Friday, July 21.

  • Boothbay Railway Village Antique Car and Rails, Tails and Ales celebration

    Tue, 07/18/2017 - 1:15pm

    The Boothbay Railway Village threw a party on Saturday, July 15, 2017 for everyone who is passionate about trains, antique cars, dogs, beer, and music. That covers a lot of folks.

  • Southport Fourth of July parade, celebration

    Wed, 07/12/2017 - 8:30am

    Southport Island held its third annual Fourth of July Parade and celebration under sunny skies.

  • Windjammer Days 2017 III

    Thu, 06/29/2017 - 12:45pm

    Windjammer Days are a photographer’s dream ... and the 55th, June 25 through July 1 is exceptional!

  • Windjammer Days 2017 II

    Wed, 06/28/2017 - 2:30pm

    Windjammer Days 2017 kicks into full throttle on Wednesday, June 28 with the pirates playing, kids having fun at different locales and music acts all afternoon and night.

  • Windjammer Days 2017

    Mon, 06/26/2017 - 9:00am

    The 55th annual Windjammer Days festival began Sunday, June 25 with an Arts and Crafts Show on the Boothbay Common, followed by the Boothbay Harbor Yacht Club’s One Design Race and the Blessing of

  • BRHS Graduation II

    Sun, 06/11/2017 - 7:45am

    More photos of the 2017 Boothbay Region High School graduations ceremony on June 9.

  • BRHS Graduation 2017

    Fri, 06/09/2017 - 2:00pm

    Graduation week at Boothbay Region High School concluded Friday, June 9 with several events. Here, staff photographers have recorded the events for your viewing pleasure.

  • Memorial Day 2017 observances

    Mon, 05/29/2017 - 10:15am

    Memorial Day ceremonies in the Boothbay region start at Newagen at the southern tip of Southport Island and continue through the morning at West Southport, two locations in Boothbay Harbor, Boothba

  • Y-Arts Dance Recital 2017

    Mon, 05/22/2017 - 10:00am

    The Boothbay Region YMCA dance program held its annual Dance Recital on Saturday and Sunday, May 20 and 21 at Boothbay Region High School.

  • Romar Bowling Lanes

    Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am

    In 2015, Robert Mitchell took these photographs of the iconic Romar Bowling Lanes while it sat empty after being closed since 2011 when owner Charlie Rowe died.

  • The fog comes

    Fri, 04/28/2017 - 7:00pm

    Poet Carl Sandburg said it best:

    Fog

  • Great day for an Easter egg hunt

    Mon, 04/17/2017 - 4:00pm

    The annual invitational Easter egg hunt hosted by Susie Speed and Jaime Campbell on Barters Island drew about 30 kids on Easter morning, April 16.

  • Spring 2017

    Mon, 04/17/2017 - 3:00pm

    As of Easter Sunday, April 16, you might find a pile of snow near the large parking lots, however, in most areas around the region, spring has arrived as the grass is turning green, there are leaf

  • Y-Arts Spring-Mas Choir Concert

    Tue, 03/28/2017 - 11:30am

    The Boothbay Region Y-Arts Youth Chorus, Kiddie Choir and Music Theatre Dance group all put on a fun show for an overflowing crowd at St. Columba’s Episcopal Church on Monday, March 27.

  • Snowtubing with BRES’ kindergarten kids

    Mon, 03/13/2017 - 10:15am

    Kindergarten students at Boothbay Region Elementary School and many parents sailed down the snowtubing slopes at Seacoast Fun Park in Windham on March 10. 

  • Season ends

    Fri, 02/24/2017 - 1:30pm

    A combination of cold shooting by the Seahawks and good defense by the Mustangs spelled defeat for the Boothbay Region High School girls varsity basketball team as it lost, 39-30, to Monmouth Acade

  • Seahawks at the tourney

    Tue, 02/21/2017 - 8:15am

    The Boothbay Region High School girls and boys varsity basketball teams played their 2017 quarterfinal games at the Augusta Civic Center on Monday afternoon, Feb. 20.

  • Boothbay vs. Wiscasset

    Tue, 02/07/2017 - 3:15pm

    The Boothbay Region High School girls varsity basketball team hosted the Wiscasset Wolverines on Monday, Feb. 6 — the last regular season game for BRHS.