Galleries

  • Opening day at Wiscasset Speedway 2018

    Sun, 04/22/2018 - 8:00am

    Opening day got sun, wind and clouds against blue skies Saturday at Wiscasset Speedway.

  • Spring 2018

    Mon, 04/02/2018 - 11:00am

    It’s spring in Maine. The snow is melting, and buds are getting ready to burst forth on trees. A few of us have already seen daffodils’ bright smiling faces.

  • Project Graduation benefits from alumni game

    Sat, 03/17/2018 - 9:30am

    Boothbay Region High School’s Project Graduation was the beneficiary and Seahawk basketball fans got to relive the past a bit during a fundraising alumni game held at BRHS Friday night, March 16.

  • BRES celebrates Dr. Seuss Day, volunteers read

    Mon, 03/05/2018 - 8:00am

    Boothbay Region Elementary School celebrated Dr. Seuss Day with fun and quirky hats and outfits.

  • BRES’ Friday picnic lunch and music is back!

    Mon, 03/05/2018 - 7:45am

    Boothbay Region Elementary School’s Friday picnic lunches and music in March have returned!

  • South C Girls Championship Game

    Sun, 02/25/2018 - 10:45am

    The Monmouth Academy Mustangs earned the right to play for the 2017-2018 girls Class C state basketball championship as the Mustangs took the Class C South title Saturday night, Feb.

  • Boothbay loses to Winthrop

    Fri, 02/23/2018 - 10:45am
  • Boothbay beats Madison

    Fri, 02/23/2018 - 9:30am

    The top-seeded Boothbay Region High School girls varsity basketball team defeated the fourth-seeded Madison Bulldogs, 53-45 in the semifinal round of the Class C S

  • Boothbay vs Traip

    Wed, 02/21/2018 - 1:30pm

    The Boothbay Region High School girls basketball team not only took on the Traip Rangers Tuesday night, Feb.

  • Boothbay upsets Waynflete

    Mon, 02/19/2018 - 7:30pm

    The upstart sixth-seeded Seahawks trailed by as many as 16 points in the first half and by as many as 11 in the third quarter against the third-seeded Waynflete Flyers but it was never say die, as

  • Senior Night at BRHS

    Fri, 02/09/2018 - 9:30am

    Boothbay Region High School senior athletes competing in winter sports — basketball, cheerleading, swimming and Nordic skiing — were introduced and honored, along with their parents, Thursday night

  • Junior Class Winter Carnival

    Thu, 02/01/2018 - 7:30am

    The Boothbay Region High School Class of 2019 held the Junior Class Winter Carnival on Tuesday, Jan 30, also Family Night, in efforts to raise money for various student activities in the coming mon

  • Visitors, staff enjoy Health Center open house

    Mon, 01/22/2018 - 1:45pm

    Area residents were guests on Sunday, Jan. 21 when the newly opened Boothbay Region Health Center hosted an open house at its Meadow Mall offices.

  • Boothbay vs Oak Hill

    Sat, 01/20/2018 - 8:30am

    The Boothbay Region High School boys basketball teams defeated Oak Hill Thursday. The junior varsity won 80-38 and the varsity won 53-42.

  • January 4 storm

    Fri, 01/05/2018 - 11:15am

    Here is our collection of storm and storm-related photos from the “bomb cyclone” which hit the east coast on Thursday, Jan. 4.

  • Rivalry basketball

    Thu, 01/04/2018 - 11:00am

    The Boothbay/Wiscasset, or Wiscasset/Boothbay, basketball rivalry has been going on for decades. Wednesday night, Jan.

  • 2017 Men’s Night

    Sat, 12/23/2017 - 8:00am

    Though called “Men’s Night,” shops saw a great deal of men, women and children wrapping up last minute shopping before Christmas.

  • BRES and BRHS Winter Band Concert

    Fri, 12/08/2017 - 2:15pm

    Students from grades five through 12 played holiday music and other tunes under new bands director Jeff Waldrop on the evening of Tuesday, Dec. 5 at the Boothbay Harbor Opera House.

  • Harbor Lights 2017

    Sun, 12/03/2017 - 5:00pm
  • Gardens Aglow

    Sun, 11/19/2017 - 10:00am

    Gardens Aglow 2017 opened on Friday, Nov.17 at Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens. About 560,000 LED bulbs light the spacious gardens which will be open Thursdays through Sundays from Nov.