Galleries

  • BRES and BRHS Winter Band Concert

    Fri, 12/08/2017 - 2:15pm

    Students from grades five through 12 played holiday music and other tunes under new bands director Jeff Waldrop on the evening of Tuesday, Dec. 5 at the Boothbay Harbor Opera House.

  • Harbor Lights 2017

    Sun, 12/03/2017 - 5:00pm
  • Gardens Aglow

    Sun, 11/19/2017 - 10:00am

    Gardens Aglow 2017 opened on Friday, Nov.17 at Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens. About 560,000 LED bulbs light the spacious gardens which will be open Thursdays through Sundays from Nov.

  • Early Bird Sale 2017

    Sun, 11/19/2017 - 8:45am

    Downtown Boothbay Harbor was abuzz just as the sun was rising on Saturday, Nov. 18 as the annual Early Bird Sale brought out dozens upon dozens of shoppers trying to find holiday bargains.

  • Class E champions

    Mon, 11/13/2017 - 8:45am

    Friday, Nov.

  • Halloween Parade 2017

    Thu, 11/02/2017 - 8:00am

    Hundreds upon hundreds of children and adults participated in the Boothbay Harbor Memorial Library’s annual Halloween Parade on Tuesday, Oct. 31.

  • Ghost Train at Boothbay Railway Village

    Sun, 10/29/2017 - 11:15am

    The annual Ghost Train at Boothbay Railway Village drew hundreds upon hundreds of people on Friday and Saturday afternoon and evening, Oct. 27 and 28.

  • Want art? We’ve got it!

    Sun, 10/15/2017 - 6:15pm

    Now that another Columbus Day has sailed into the past, some folks think the Boothbay region and Wiscasset area roll up the sidewalks. Not so!

  • Damariscotta Pumpkinfest & Regatta 2017 II

    Tue, 10/10/2017 - 5:45am

    More images from Pumpkinfest and the Regatta.

  • 50th Fall Foliage Festival

    Sun, 10/08/2017 - 4:00pm

    Sixteen hundred people went through the gates on the first day of the 50th annual Fall Foliage Festival on Saturday, Oct.

  • Damariscotta Pumpkinfest & Regatta 2017

    Sat, 10/07/2017 - 8:15am

    The Damariscotta Pumpkinfest & Regatta includes giant pumpkin-decorating on Main Street and the parade.

  • Field hockey senior day

    Thu, 10/05/2017 - 2:15pm

    Boothbay Region High School coaches and administrators honored the nine senior members of the BRHS field hockey team and their parents Oct.

  • BRHS homecoming parade, bonfire

    Fri, 09/22/2017 - 6:00pm

    Boothbay Region High School celebrated homecoming in style Sept. 15-23.

  • Vendors at YMCA for Firefighters Convention

    Wed, 09/13/2017 - 1:45pm

    On Saturday, Sept.

  • 54th Maine State Firefighters Convention

    Mon, 09/11/2017 - 2:30pm

    Boothbay, Southport, Edgecomb and Boothbay Harbor fire departments led the way during the Maine Federation of Firefighters Convention Parade Sept. 9 in Boothbay Harbor.

  • Set for Success

    Tue, 08/22/2017 - 7:30pm

    The Boothbay Region YMCA hosted the Boothbay Region Community Resource Council for another successful Set for Success campaign.

  • 60th Annual Rotary Benefit Auction and Flea Market

    Fri, 08/04/2017 - 1:00pm

    The tents started going up on the Boothbay Common for the 60th Annual Rotary Auction on Thursday, Aug. 3 for the Saturday, Aug. 5 event held from 8 a.m. to 1 p.m.

  • Perfect summer day highlights annual House and Garden tour

    Tue, 07/25/2017 - 8:45am

    A sunny day provided the perfect backdrop for the sixth annual Boothbay Region Garden Club’s home and garden tour,  “The Sea Around Us” on Friday, July 21.

  • Boothbay Railway Village Antique Car and Rails, Tails and Ales celebration

    Tue, 07/18/2017 - 1:15pm

    The Boothbay Railway Village threw a party on Saturday, July 15, 2017 for everyone who is passionate about trains, antique cars, dogs, beer, and music. That covers a lot of folks.

  • Southport Fourth of July parade, celebration

    Wed, 07/12/2017 - 8:30am

    Southport Island held its third annual Fourth of July Parade and celebration under sunny skies.