Galleries

  • Windjammer Days 2017

    Mon, 06/26/2017 - 9:00am

    The 55th annual Windjammer Days festival began Sunday, June 25 with an Arts and Crafts Show on the Boothbay Common, followed by the Boothbay Harbor Yacht Club’s One Design Race and the Blessing of

  • BRHS Graduation II

    Sun, 06/11/2017 - 7:45am

    More photos of the 2017 Boothbay Region High School graduations ceremony on June 9.

  • BRHS Graduation 2017

    Fri, 06/09/2017 - 2:00pm

    Graduation week at Boothbay Region High School concluded Friday, June 9 with several events. Here, staff photographers have recorded the events for your viewing pleasure.

  • Memorial Day 2017 observances

    Mon, 05/29/2017 - 10:15am

    Memorial Day ceremonies in the Boothbay region start at Newagen at the southern tip of Southport Island and continue through the morning at West Southport, two locations in Boothbay Harbor, Boothba

  • Y-Arts Dance Recital 2017

    Mon, 05/22/2017 - 10:00am

    The Boothbay Region YMCA dance program held its annual Dance Recital on Saturday and Sunday, May 20 and 21 at Boothbay Region High School.

  • Romar Bowling Lanes

    Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am

    In 2015, Robert Mitchell took these photographs of the iconic Romar Bowling Lanes while it sat empty after being closed since 2011 when owner Charlie Rowe died.

  • The fog comes

    Fri, 04/28/2017 - 7:00pm

    Poet Carl Sandburg said it best:

    Fog

  • Great day for an Easter egg hunt

    Mon, 04/17/2017 - 4:00pm

    The annual invitational Easter egg hunt hosted by Susie Speed and Jaime Campbell on Barters Island drew about 30 kids on Easter morning, April 16.

  • Spring 2017

    Mon, 04/17/2017 - 3:00pm

    As of Easter Sunday, April 16, you might find a pile of snow near the large parking lots, however, in most areas around the region, spring has arrived as the grass is turning green, there are leaf

  • Y-Arts Spring-Mas Choir Concert

    Tue, 03/28/2017 - 11:30am

    The Boothbay Region Y-Arts Youth Chorus, Kiddie Choir and Music Theatre Dance group all put on a fun show for an overflowing crowd at St. Columba’s Episcopal Church on Monday, March 27.

  • Snowtubing with BRES’ kindergarten kids

    Mon, 03/13/2017 - 10:15am

    Kindergarten students at Boothbay Region Elementary School and many parents sailed down the snowtubing slopes at Seacoast Fun Park in Windham on March 10. 

  • Season ends

    Fri, 02/24/2017 - 1:30pm

    A combination of cold shooting by the Seahawks and good defense by the Mustangs spelled defeat for the Boothbay Region High School girls varsity basketball team as it lost, 39-30, to Monmouth Acade

  • Seahawks at the tourney

    Tue, 02/21/2017 - 8:15am

    The Boothbay Region High School girls and boys varsity basketball teams played their 2017 quarterfinal games at the Augusta Civic Center on Monday afternoon, Feb. 20.

  • Boothbay vs. Wiscasset

    Tue, 02/07/2017 - 3:15pm

    The Boothbay Region High School girls varsity basketball team hosted the Wiscasset Wolverines on Monday, Feb. 6 — the last regular season game for BRHS.

  • Boothbay vs. Dirigo

    Wed, 02/01/2017 - 1:00pm

    The Boothbay Region High School girls varsity and junior varsity basketball teams were both victorious over the visiting Dirigo Cougars on Tuesday, Jan. 31.

  • BRHS vs Winthrop

    Fri, 01/27/2017 - 12:15pm

    The Boothbay Region High School girls j.v. and varsity basketball teams took on Winthrop Thursday, Jan. 25. The Seahawk j.v.

  • A January day in Edgecomb

    Fri, 01/27/2017 - 9:15am

    Cross Point Road in Edgecomb is a nice place to take a long walk. Here are some photos taken during a walk on Jan. 21. 

  • Seahawk boys vs. Madison

    Thu, 01/26/2017 - 10:45am

    The Seahawk varsity and junior varsity boys basketball teams held on for victories at home against the Madison Bulldogs Wednesday night, Jan. 25.

  • Boothbay vs. Winthrop

    Tue, 01/17/2017 - 9:30am

    The Boothbay Region Seahawks battled the visiting Winthrop Ramblers for three quarters but ran out of gas in the end, losing 59-45, on Monday, Jan. 16.

  • Boothbay vs. Oak Hill

    Fri, 01/13/2017 - 9:00am

    The junior varsity girls lost a close game to Oak Hill Jan. 12, 39-35, but the varsity dominated the visiting Raiders, 56-29.