Galleries

  • Boothbay upsets Waynflete

    Mon, 02/19/2018 - 7:30pm

    The upstart sixth-seeded Seahawks trailed by as many as 16 points in the first half and by as many as 11 in the third quarter against the third-seeded Waynflete Flyers but it was never say die, as

  • Senior Night at BRHS

    Fri, 02/09/2018 - 9:30am

    Boothbay Region High School senior athletes competing in winter sports — basketball, cheerleading, swimming and Nordic skiing — were introduced and honored, along with their parents, Thursday night

  • Junior Class Winter Carnival

    Thu, 02/01/2018 - 7:30am

    The Boothbay Region High School Class of 2019 held the Junior Class Winter Carnival on Tuesday, Jan 30, also Family Night, in efforts to raise money for various student activities in the coming mon

  • Visitors, staff enjoy Health Center open house

    Mon, 01/22/2018 - 1:45pm

    Area residents were guests on Sunday, Jan. 21 when the newly opened Boothbay Region Health Center hosted an open house at its Meadow Mall offices.

  • Boothbay vs Oak Hill

    Sat, 01/20/2018 - 8:30am

    The Boothbay Region High School boys basketball teams defeated Oak Hill Thursday. The junior varsity won 80-38 and the varsity won 53-42.

  • January 4 storm

    Fri, 01/05/2018 - 11:15am

    Here is our collection of storm and storm-related photos from the “bomb cyclone” which hit the east coast on Thursday, Jan. 4.

  • Rivalry basketball

    Thu, 01/04/2018 - 11:00am

    The Boothbay/Wiscasset, or Wiscasset/Boothbay, basketball rivalry has been going on for decades. Wednesday night, Jan.

  • 2017 Men’s Night

    Sat, 12/23/2017 - 8:00am

    Though called “Men’s Night,” shops saw a great deal of men, women and children wrapping up last minute shopping before Christmas.

  • BRES and BRHS Winter Band Concert

    Fri, 12/08/2017 - 2:15pm

    Students from grades five through 12 played holiday music and other tunes under new bands director Jeff Waldrop on the evening of Tuesday, Dec. 5 at the Boothbay Harbor Opera House.

  • Harbor Lights 2017

    Sun, 12/03/2017 - 5:00pm
  • Gardens Aglow

    Sun, 11/19/2017 - 10:00am

    Gardens Aglow 2017 opened on Friday, Nov.17 at Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens. About 560,000 LED bulbs light the spacious gardens which will be open Thursdays through Sundays from Nov.

  • Early Bird Sale 2017

    Sun, 11/19/2017 - 8:45am

    Downtown Boothbay Harbor was abuzz just as the sun was rising on Saturday, Nov. 18 as the annual Early Bird Sale brought out dozens upon dozens of shoppers trying to find holiday bargains.

  • Class E champions

    Mon, 11/13/2017 - 8:45am

    Friday, Nov.

  • Halloween Parade 2017

    Thu, 11/02/2017 - 8:00am

    Hundreds upon hundreds of children and adults participated in the Boothbay Harbor Memorial Library’s annual Halloween Parade on Tuesday, Oct. 31.

  • Ghost Train at Boothbay Railway Village

    Sun, 10/29/2017 - 11:15am

    The annual Ghost Train at Boothbay Railway Village drew hundreds upon hundreds of people on Friday and Saturday afternoon and evening, Oct. 27 and 28.

  • Want art? We’ve got it!

    Sun, 10/15/2017 - 6:15pm

    Now that another Columbus Day has sailed into the past, some folks think the Boothbay region and Wiscasset area roll up the sidewalks. Not so!

  • Damariscotta Pumpkinfest & Regatta 2017 II

    Tue, 10/10/2017 - 5:45am

    More images from Pumpkinfest and the Regatta.

  • 50th Fall Foliage Festival

    Sun, 10/08/2017 - 4:00pm

    Sixteen hundred people went through the gates on the first day of the 50th annual Fall Foliage Festival on Saturday, Oct.

  • Damariscotta Pumpkinfest & Regatta 2017

    Sat, 10/07/2017 - 8:15am

    The Damariscotta Pumpkinfest & Regatta includes giant pumpkin-decorating on Main Street and the parade.

  • Field hockey senior day

    Thu, 10/05/2017 - 2:15pm

    Boothbay Region High School coaches and administrators honored the nine senior members of the BRHS field hockey team and their parents Oct.