Galleries

  • Snowtubing with BRES’ kindergarten kids

    Mon, 03/13/2017 - 10:15am

    Kindergarten students at Boothbay Region Elementary School and many parents sailed down the snowtubing slopes at Seacoast Fun Park in Windham on March 10. 

  • Season ends

    Fri, 02/24/2017 - 1:30pm

    A combination of cold shooting by the Seahawks and good defense by the Mustangs spelled defeat for the Boothbay Region High School girls varsity basketball team as it lost, 39-30, to Monmouth Acade

  • Seahawks at the tourney

    Tue, 02/21/2017 - 8:15am

    The Boothbay Region High School girls and boys varsity basketball teams played their 2017 quarterfinal games at the Augusta Civic Center on Monday afternoon, Feb. 20.

  • Boothbay vs. Wiscasset

    Tue, 02/07/2017 - 3:15pm

    The Boothbay Region High School girls varsity basketball team hosted the Wiscasset Wolverines on Monday, Feb. 6 — the last regular season game for BRHS.

  • Boothbay vs. Dirigo

    Wed, 02/01/2017 - 1:00pm

    The Boothbay Region High School girls varsity and junior varsity basketball teams were both victorious over the visiting Dirigo Cougars on Tuesday, Jan. 31.

  • BRHS vs Winthrop

    Fri, 01/27/2017 - 12:15pm

    The Boothbay Region High School girls j.v. and varsity basketball teams took on Winthrop Thursday, Jan. 25. The Seahawk j.v.

  • A January day in Edgecomb

    Fri, 01/27/2017 - 9:15am

    Cross Point Road in Edgecomb is a nice place to take a long walk. Here are some photos taken during a walk on Jan. 21. 

  • Seahawk boys vs. Madison

    Thu, 01/26/2017 - 10:45am

    The Seahawk varsity and junior varsity boys basketball teams held on for victories at home against the Madison Bulldogs Wednesday night, Jan. 25.

  • Boothbay vs. Winthrop

    Tue, 01/17/2017 - 9:30am

    The Boothbay Region Seahawks battled the visiting Winthrop Ramblers for three quarters but ran out of gas in the end, losing 59-45, on Monday, Jan. 16.

  • Boothbay vs. Oak Hill

    Fri, 01/13/2017 - 9:00am

    The junior varsity girls lost a close game to Oak Hill Jan. 12, 39-35, but the varsity dominated the visiting Raiders, 56-29.

  • Boothbay vs. Hall-Dale

    Thu, 01/12/2017 - 2:30pm

    The junior varsity boys won easily, 68-29, but the varsity boys let one slip away in the final quarter, 50-48, in games played Monday, Jan. 9.

  • Wiscasset vs. Boothbay

    Wed, 01/04/2017 - 1:00pm

    Game one of two between the cross-town rivals, Wiscasset and Boothbay, was played at Boothbay Region High School Tuesday, Jan. 3. The Seahawks won both the varsity and junior varsity games.

  • Seahawks vs Lisbon

    Tue, 12/20/2016 - 10:45am

    The Lisbon Greyhounds defeated the Boothbay Region Seahawks, 76-63, Monday, Dec. 19 at BRHS. The Boothbay jayvees won their game.

  • Southport Holiday Concert

    Wed, 12/14/2016 - 1:30pm

    Southport Central School students performed 16 songs during their annual Holiday Concert at Southport Town Hall Tuesday, Dec. 13.

  • ‘T’was the Night Before Christmas’

    Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:45am

    Mrs. Spaulding’s kindergarten class presented a colorful (and adorable) rendition of “The Night Before Christmas” on Friday, Dec. 9 in their classroom. 

  • The Festival of Trees 2016

    Fri, 12/02/2016 - 3:45pm

    An always popular annual tradition in Boothbay Harbor, the Festival of Trees, once again lights up the Opera House beginning on Friday, Dec. 2.

  • Boothbay Festival of Lights

    Tue, 11/29/2016 - 3:00pm

    The downtown area of Boothbay Harbor is looking quite festive for the first ever Boothbay Festival of Lights. Here are a few photos of the shops.

  • Santa’s Newcastle-Damariscotta visit

    Sat, 11/26/2016 - 9:45pm

    Santa Claus came from Newcastle into Damariscotta with the annual fanfare Saturday,

  • Happy Thanksgiving from the Food Pantry

    Mon, 11/21/2016 - 7:45am

    A small group of volunteers filled 120-plus empty boxes with all sorts of food for those seeking Thanksgiving meals from the Boothbay Region Food Pantry on Saturday morning, Nov. 19.

  • Gardens Aglow 2016

    Fri, 11/18/2016 - 2:15pm

    The second annual Gardens Aglow at Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens is underway. The 360,000 LED lights strung throughout the property off Barters Island Road in Boothbay is dazzling.