What’s on the Easel?

This lobster pound in Boothbay across from Knickercane Island is a holding area that keeps the lobsters contained. The tide cleans and refreshes the holding area. I think nearby restaurants buy from the pound. It is a an interesting subject to paint.

To see image larger click on painting.

To see this work and other paintings, visit

Ocean Point Studio

130 Van Horn Road

East Boothbay

or go to: http://www.corinnemcintyre.com

Directions: From the traffic light at Hannaford, turn onto Route 96/Ocean Point Road. Go about six miles. Van Horn Road will be on your right. The gallery is about one-quarter mile down on the left.

Open 10:30 am to 5:00 pm Weather Permitting

 

Event Date: 

Tue, 10/15/2019 - 10:30am to 5:00pm
Wed, 10/16/2019 - 10:30am to 5:00pm
Thu, 10/17/2019 - 10:30am to 5:00pm
Fri, 10/18/2019 - 10:30am to 5:00pm
Sat, 10/19/2019 - 10:30am to 5:00pm
Sun, 10/20/2019 - 10:30am to 5:00pm
Mon, 10/21/2019 - 10:30am to 5:00pm
Tue, 10/22/2019 - 10:30am to 5:00pm
Wed, 10/23/2019 - 10:30am to 5:00pm
Thu, 10/24/2019 - 10:30am to 5:00pm

Event Location: 

OCEAN POINT STUDIO/Visions of Maine

Address: 

130 Van Horn Road
East Boothbay  Maine  04544
United States

Contact Name: 

Corinne Mcintyre

Contact Phone: 

(207) 633-3990

Contact Email: